Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 General discussion

The Rave and Club Scene

Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
Cassandra
Starting Member

Canada
2 posts
Posted - 2001/08/20 :  15:16:44  Show profile Send a private message

I am new to this wholte rave techno and all that fun stuff that goes along with it. I havent heard many dj's but I have listen to groups like crystal method and uberzon(Sp?). But my boyfriend has been slowly getting me into the music and scene. But I am still unsure about going to a rave, just because of all the stuff I have heard. So if you could please share some rave or even club experiences so maybe I will get a better idea that would be wonderful.

Peace, Love &Hope

Alert moderator
scifijungle
Banned

Australia
7 posts
Posted - 2001/08/22 :  00:02:02  Show profile  Send a private message  Visit scifijungle's homepage
quote:
Originally posted by Cassandra:

I am new to this wholte rave techno and all that fun stuff that goes along with it. I havent heard many dj's but I have listen to groups like crystal method and uberzon(Sp?). But my boyfriend has been slowly getting me into the music and scene. But I am still unsure about going to a rave, just because of all the stuff I have heard. So if you could please share some rave or even club experiences so maybe I will get a better idea that would be wonderful.

Peace, Love &Hope

WOw...my have u got a long way to go!! Let me introduce myself.. I started up in Happycore in the early 95's when the Jungle/Oldskool Hardcore scene was just about Dying (it had peaked in 92-94) and I just love the musik after dat and wo! non-stop listening to Happycore ... so if u're new to the scene , Buy Some CD's /tapes/whatever of Happycore like :

- Bonkers!
- Happy 2B Hardcore Chapters 1-? by Anabolic Frolic
- Helter Skelter
- Happy Hardcore Series 1-? by Cencore productions